FROM THIS

will with red bucket

TO THIS 

will showing bits

TO NOW

will long arm

The First Great (Short) Australian novel written by a cat. Please note all chapters are short cause…
It’s not easy writing with these paws
© Will I Am

9 Lives
By WillsaCat

Chapter 1

It was on the streets of Northbridge when I first thought about where my life was going. I was a feeble little thing with fluff on my bum, ferals for friends and the odd trannie for company. That’s not to mention the countless number of drunks that wanted to grab me – that part was scary. They were hard times, grub was hard to come by and it was either too hot or too cold depending on the season. During the many hours spent on the street I had plenty of time to contemplate the meaning of life and where my next square meal was coming from.

What you’ve got to understand is that I wasn’t cute back then. So I couldn’t use my charm to get what I wanted. I was all fluff and bone. I reeked of beer that drunks and chucked on me and I was covered in oil from sleeping under cars in search of warmth and protection.

But it wasn’t just the loneliness of street-life, it was also the thought that somehow I had seen this all before. They say a cat has 9 lives but they didn’t say how they are lived.

So this is where my story begins.

The year is 1912 and I’m about to be felled. You see the first of my many lives was as a tree. And the thought of securing extra grub pales in comparison with having your roots taken out underneath you.

So let the real story begin…

Log in next week for the next installment of 9 Lives.

About smudger1

I'm a black and white tabby cat with attitude and lead a pretty exciting life which consists of sleeping, chasing various things that move, which sometimes includes bits of fluff caught in the wind. I also eat a lot and like to protect my territory from rival cats, dogs and anyone else i see as a threat!

Leave a Reply

