wills litter

The importance of family is no less significant in the world of cats as it is with humans. As i said before we didn’t get to see out dad very much as he was always being chased away by our servants. But these servants were not nice like the ones who wait on me now. They would always shout and argue. The household was a very violent place.

So it was important that amongst the mayhem and madness of our household me and my litter had some fun. There were 3 boys and 3 girls and my parents were very proud of us. I have included this photo to help you work out who is who. That’s me out front of the photo – i think you can see a resemblance. The white cat on my right is Tosh, my big bro and he was the boss in those days. I wasn’t the biggest cat in the early days, in fact I was probably one of the smallest in my litter but I had attitude!

Next to Tosh on the far right front is little sister Lucy Lou who I’ll tell you about later. The black cat directly behind me is brother Walt and boy did we get up to some mischief. Then my other two sisters (the white pussies) at the back, Sasha and Tasha. I was not William in those days, in fact our servants were so out of it most of the time they lost count of how many there was of us and I didn’t end up with a name. They would mix me up with Walt and Lucy Lou most of the time so I decided to name myself and everyone agreed it was a worthy name of such a opinionated cat.

Now you might find this fanciful or a twist of fate but we all agreed I was to be called Will, because I had such a strong one.

A case in point is when dad popped by and the servants kicked him up the arse to get rid of him. I would pounce like a tiger and nip at their ankles , then bolt before they could get me. I often slept outside for nights on end after this to avoid getting beaten up. I felt bad sometimes cause Walt of Lucy Lou would cop a whack cause the servants were off their face and thought they were me.

There was happy times in-between the dark days and many adventures where i honed my uncanny coordination, which was enhanced in my time on the streets of Northbridge avoiding the drunks and trannies. For now I shall let you ponder the value of family and share some happy memories with you next week leading up to the event involving my precious sister Lucy Lou.

paw UTD

About smudger1

I'm a black and white tabby cat with attitude and lead a pretty exciting life which consists of sleeping, chasing various things that move, which sometimes includes bits of fluff caught in the wind. I also eat a lot and like to protect my territory from rival cats, dogs and anyone else i see as a threat!

Leave a Reply

